It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Psychosocial & Psychoanalytic subject guide gives you access to useful library databases and trusted Web resources, relevant for researching many topics in psychoanalysis, analytical psychology and psychosocial studies
Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that uses systematic reviews to look at the effects of social policy interventions in areas including crime , education and international development. They are published in the open access journal Campbell Systematic Reviews
Community Care Inform contains a wealth of online practice-related information written by experts, including: guidance to relevant legislation & case law; articles and practice guides. Key topic areas include: Mental health; Safeguarding; Personalisation; Disability; Mental capacity; Domestic abuse; End-of-life care
Very active research program based at ISER (University of Essex), offering tax-benefit microsimulation models for the EU & the UK that enables researchers to calculate the effects of taxes/benefits on household incomes and work incentives for each country and for the EU
Research centre at Goteborg University offers free access to its cross-national time series dataset on social policy. Data for 40 countries from 1946, with an emphasis on social policy in relation to quality of government.
Social Care Online is produced by the Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCIE), an independent organisation with a remit to review knowledge about social care, to develop best practice guides and to promote their use in policy and practice. It provides free access to a wealth of resources including a searchable database of references to research briefings, to reports, government documents, journal articles, and websites. This incorporates Caredata and information from AgeInfo. It indexes government documents, reports, papers, grey literature and book chapters covering all aspects of social care. Key topics include social policy, social services, social welfare, child care, care of the elderly, social work, evidence based practice, criminal justice policy, mental health, housing policy, social exclusion and social welfare. The database may be searched or browsed. The site also includes online research tutorials and an extensive directory of links to other related social care websites.