The Global Index Medicus (GIM) provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries. The main objective is to increase the visibility and usability of this important set of resources. The material is collated and aggregated by WHO Regional Office Libraries on a central search platform allowing retrieval of bibliographical and full text information.

A database of biomedical and health literature indexing over 14,000 journals and covering 30 different languages. Hinari Access to Research for Health Programme provides free or very low cost online access to the major journals in biomedical and related social sciences to local, not-for-profit institutions in developing countries.

Institutional Repository for Information Sharing (IRIS) is the digital library of WHO’s published material in full text produced since 1948. It’s content is freely accessible in siz official languages available years

J-STAGE is an electronic journal platform for STEM information in Japan, developed and managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). J-STAGE supports Japanese societies and research organizations, and has published more than 3,000 journals, conference proceedings and other academic publications.

The Lens aggregates and provides access to over scholarly works, patent records and patent sequences from across the world. Its goal is to enable more people to make better decisions, informed by evidence. Has filters that enable users to focus on publications from the Global South

Latin American and Caribbean Health Sciences Literatures (LILACS) provides access to more than 800,000 records of peer reviewed journals and other research outputs from the Latin American and Caribbean regions.

Includes peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, government documents, conference proceedings, published since 1982.

PakMediNet is a database indexing medical journals from Pakistan. Its aim is to promote Pakistani Based Medical Research and Pakistani Medical Journals.

SciElo is a database that provides access to scientific research from Latin America and the Caribbean. Its aim is to promote and increase the visibility of research from Latin America.

Clinical search engine with filters that permit a focus on policies and research from the Global South

a database of scientific research outputs published in Vietnam. Its aim is to improve the world’s understanding of Vietnamese research.

This resource list consists of selected literary and theatrical texts, artistic works, films, essays, memoirs, significant works of criticism and historical and social scientific studies about Black health and wellbeing.

In June 2020 the British Psychological Society established a Taskforce on Diversity and Inclusion. A series of BPS webinars on diversity and inclusion were created as result.

Decolonising the curriculum was the third webinar in the BPS series.

International Federation of Operational Research Societies (IFORS) webpage with a focus on open access resources relevant to OR for developing countries

History has taught us that the Global North's attempts to ‘civilise' the rest of the world's population, both now and in colonial times, have been fraught with difficulty. This paper argues that this difficulty is mainly owing to the political standpoint and positioning of our perceived engineering and technical superiority.

A critical race theory (CRT) approach to STEM subjects.

Read this article exploring the ways in which STEM subjects are colonised.

White men have historically had opportunities in STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) that have been denied to other students. To what extent are students aware of the way race and gender impacts opportunity?

Falsehoods like the fact that mathematics requires talent over hard work have been reported to discourage particularly Black students from undertaking the subject.

A collection of articles from recent years on racism in psychology and the psychology of racism.

Discussions on decolonizing the curricular, research, supervision and mentorship practices from Teachers College, Columbia University.

Nazira Karodia, Dean of Science and Engineering and Professor of Science Education at the University of Wolverhampton, explores issues in “decolonising” the STEM curriculum ahead of her keynote at the STEM Conference 2020 - “Scientists traversing boundaries: STEM education is social education”

The Diversifying STEM Curriculum project aims to bring the conversation and actions around decolonising and diversifying curriculum in higher education into the STEM disciplines.