Library & Cultural Services: Business and Management: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

A great starting point to find articles is Library Search. This is a tool which enables you to search the library catalogue and other resources (e.g. journal or newspaper articles, reports) in one simple search.

Advanced search

For a more comprehensive search, consider searching subject focused databases such as:

Business Source Ultimate
Provides the full text for about 5000 business & management journals (of which over half are peer reviewed academic titles) and other sources. Offers information in management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Shibboleth login

EconBiz
Literature in economics and business aggregated by the German National Library of Economics (ZBW) and Leibniz Information Center for Economics (some full text)

Emerald
The Library subscribes to the Management collection of over 200 e-journals in business, accounting, HRM, marketing, tourism & hospitality, and related areas. Also includes access to the Tourism & Hospitality Management e-book collection on Emerald Insight.
Institutional login
SAGE journals online
SAGE journals is the platform to access journals and articles published by SAGE. Users can cross-search all owned/subscribed titles. Coverage is particularly strong in business and management, education, health, linguistics, politics, psychology and sociology.
Insitutional login
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides access to the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Also includes access to the Handbooks in Economics series of e-books.
Institutional login
SCOPUS
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary, trusted abstract and citation database. Quickly find relevant and authoritative research, identify experts and gain access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools covering 330 disciplines and content from more than 7,000 publishers.
Institutional login
Web of Science
Three multidisciplinary databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation index (1898 - present), and Science Citation Index (1970 - present). They index the core journals with details of articles, some with abstracts, but do not contain the full text of articles
Shibboleth login

Trade/ Practitioner Journals

Trade journals, also known as practitioner journals, trade magazine, professional journals etc, are publications tailored for professionals in specific fields. Unlike academic journals, they usually contain few or no references. These journals are excellent sources for staying up-to-date on the latest developments within an industry. For those in business, accounting, and finance, Business Source Ultimate is a good starting point for locating them. Simply enter a few keywords and filter the results by Source Types - Trade Publications or Magazines. Alternatively, you can use the tabs to browse trade journals related to specific areas of interest.

Harvard Business Review

Accountancy Age
CA magazine
Articles, special reports, interviews, taxation, education, personal financing, auditing, studies and standards published for Canada's chartered accountants.
Journal of accountancy
Published by AICPA and CIMA