It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mintel Academic gives access to consumer and market intelligence reports and data. The library subscribes to the following sections: Mintel Trends ; Mintel Market Sizes ; UK Food Service ; UK Leisure ; UK Travel ; UK Lifestyles ; UK Media ; UK Retail Overview. Mintel Academic also provides access to the Market Sizes data.
A report generated by Mintel Market Sizes is designed to provide instant preliminary market research. Each report provides an overview of the defined market, including market size, market forecast, segmentation and company market share along with top-line socio-economic data. The data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. A wealth of international sources feed into Mintel Market Sizes. This is a mix of primary and secondary data sources. In addition each market contains an exclusive 5 year market size forecast.
The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is a online business information resource providing intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. N.B.Passport will no longer support the use of Internet Explorer (IE) 7 and IE8 browsers for Euromonitor products from the following dates: From June 2015, we will no longer support IE7 browsers. In January 2016, we will end support of IE8 browsers.
EMIS specialises in providing emerging markets intelligence, offering news, reports, analysis and data for industries and companies in over 120 countries. EMIS content comes from an impressive range of local sources plus licensed content from respected providers including BBC, Dun & Bradstreet, Economist Intelligence Unit, Euromonitor, MarketLine, OECD, Oxford Economics, etc. Combined with its own in-house company and M&A research, EMIS offers a multi-faceted view of each emerging market. EMIS (now part of Euromoney Institutional Investor) was formed in 1994 and offers comprehensive coverage stretching back over 20 years
Provides the full text for about 5000 business & management journals (of which over half are peer reviewed academic titles) and other sources. Offers information in management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. As well as journal articles the database includes case studies, industry & company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, videos, country economic reports, and some country risk data, from organisations such as Business Monitor International, CountryWatch, IHS, Marketline and Political Risk Services (PRS). Supersedes Business Source Complete as the most comprehensive business database available from Ebsco.
Activities of businesses and industry in the UK, including data on the production and trade of goods and services, sales by retailers, characteristics of businesses, the construction and manufacturing sectors, and international trade