It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides the full text for about 5000 business & management journals (of which over half are peer reviewed academic titles) and other sources. Offers information in management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. As well as journal articles the database includes case studies, industry & company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, videos, country economic reports, and some country risk data, from organisations such as Business Monitor International, CountryWatch, IHS, Marketline and Political Risk Services (PRS). Supersedes Business Source Complete as the most comprehensive business database available from Ebsco.
The Economist online offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. It publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) and maintains a searchable online archive that dates back June 1997. It also offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes.PLEASE NOTE: The Economist are experiencing issues with certain browsers currently and recommend using Firefox to access content.
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS: We have access to the Economist website off-campus by launching Firefox from the UE software hub
The Library subscribes to the Management collection of over 200 e-journals in business, accounting, HRM, marketing, tourism & hospitality, and related areas. Also includes access to the Tourism & Hospitality Management e-book collection on Emerald Insight.
EMIS specialises in providing emerging markets intelligence, offering news, reports, analysis and data for industries and companies in over 120 countries. EMIS content comes from an impressive range of local sources plus licensed content from respected providers including BBC, Dun & Bradstreet, Economist Intelligence Unit, Euromonitor, MarketLine, OECD, Oxford Economics, etc. Combined with its own in-house company and M&A research, EMIS offers a multi-faceted view of each emerging market. EMIS (now part of Euromoney Institutional Investor) was formed in 1994 and offers comprehensive coverage stretching back over 20 years
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, with comment and analysis from the Financial Times team, plus a 5 year archive of the Financial Times.;Students and staff can create a personal FT.com logins, that can then be used for off campus access, as well as access via iPhone/ BlackBerry and any other smart mobile. Please use your University email address so that your account can be affiliated to our institutional subscription. Your account can also be used for setting up Markets Portfolios to monitor their performance, saving selected articles into groups and sharing them with students, professors, and the use of MBA Newslines.
Mintel Academic gives access to consumer and market intelligence reports and data. The library subscribes to the following sections: Mintel Trends ; Mintel Market Sizes ; UK Food Service ; UK Leisure ; UK Travel ; UK Lifestyles ; UK Media ; UK Retail Overview. Mintel Academic also provides access to the Market Sizes data.
The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is a online business information resource providing intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. N.B.Passport will no longer support the use of Internet Explorer (IE) 7 and IE8 browsers for Euromonitor products from the following dates: From June 2015, we will no longer support IE7 browsers. In January 2016, we will end support of IE8 browsers.
Filing Expert offers an archive of over 14 million financial documents, notably searchable annual reports for UK companies dating back to 1990, from which financials can be exported to Excel spreadsheets, as well as good coverage of Europe (reports since 1996), US (reports of top 4000 companies since 1999) & Asia (reports since 1997). M&A data, IPO prospectuses & bond documents are also available.
Access through SAGE Journals Online to full-text journal articles published in over 650 SAGE journals. Coverage is particularly strong in the following areas: Sociology, Politics, Psychology, Health, Education, Business & Management, Linguistics. Full content for all journals in the package, from the very first volume of each title up to the latest issue.
A Web database for academic research that contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Also includes e-books (the Library has purchased access to the Handbooks in Economics series).