Provides the full text for about 5000 business & management journals (of which over half are peer reviewed academic titles) and other sources. Offers information in management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. As well as journal articles the database includes case studies, industry & company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, videos, country economic reports, and some country risk data, from organisations such as Business Monitor International, CountryWatch, IHS, Marketline and Political Risk Services (PRS). Supersedes Business Source Complete as the most comprehensive business database available from Ebsco.

A Web database for academic research that contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Also includes e-books (the Library has purchased access to the Handbooks in Economics series).

The Library subscribes to the Management collection of over 200 e-journals in business, accounting, HRM, marketing, tourism & hospitality, and related areas. Also includes access to the Tourism & Hospitality Management e-book collection on Emerald Insight.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.;

Includes three large, multidisciplinary databases: Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation index (1898 - present), and Science Citation Index (1970 - present). Each database indexes the core journals in its wide general area, including reviews, editorials, letters, etc. They give bibliographic details of articles, and 670% of SCI and SSCI references include abstracts (AHCI contains very few abstracts), but do not contain the full text of journal articles.

Gateway for e-journals published by Springer. Please note: this site allows free searching but access to the full text is by subscription only and The Library does not subscribe to all titles available. All individual subscriptions, including the Humanities, Social Science and Law archive (inception to 1996), are indexed in the Library catalogue and can be found using the title search.

Site offers a searchable database of published papers with abstracts and full bibliographic descriptions relating to the social sciences which are available for viewing or downloading. However, please note that some content may be locked and require a subscription.

Access through SAGE Journals Online to full-text journal articles published in over 650 SAGE journals. Coverage is particularly strong in the following areas: Sociology, Politics, Psychology, Health, Education, Business & Management, Linguistics.

PressReader contains a selection of newspapers and magazines from over 120 countries in over 60 languages.
OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS: Select "sign in" via "Library or Group". Search for University of Essex. Sign in using "OpenID Connect" and select University of Essex.

Box of Broadcasts (BoB) is an off-air recording and media archive service. It allows you to record TV and radio programmes scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last seven days from a selected list of recorded channels. In addition, you can watch programmes from the archive (back to around 2007 for 9 key channels), create clips, and compile your favourite shows into playlists. BoB is produced by the British Universities Film & Video Council (BUFVC), Cambridge Imaging Systems and Bournemouth University.

Contains company information for 11,000 companies world-wide, daily financial and business news, the full text of the Financial Times. Also includes news from over 2000 global sources with a 40 year archive.