Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science and Electronic Engineering

IEEE Xplore

Over 4 million records covering electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. A full-text database from the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology - UK, formerly IEE) and the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers - US). Contains PDFs of all their journals, standards and conference proceedings in PDF. It includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872.

The following guide with help you get searching quickly. View the video tutoriasl for more comprehensive guidance. 

IEEE Xplore video tutorials

Whether you are new to IEEE Xplore or are just looking for a refresher, these videos provide tips and techniques to make your research go smoothly.

ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library lets you search through all the journals and proceedings published by the Association for Computer Machinery from the 1960s onwards. The database allows access to full text of journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines and newsletters. You are able to browse or do an advanced search.

Web of Science, Scopus and Science Direct

While some databases are actual collections of online content, others are indexes of articles or other materials. Databases such as Scopus and Web of Science contain citations to the material. Index/citation databases help you discover and identify useful articles for your topic.

Introduction to using Scopus for your literature search webinar

These interactive tutorials will  help you get the best out of Scopus:

 

Getting started with Science Direct FAQ