It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law is a comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Comprises the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, as well as the newly-launched Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The two Encyclopedias can be searched and browsed together, or separately by using appropriate filters. Written and edited by an incomparable team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, and updated through-out the year, this major reference work is essential for anyone researching or teaching international law.
ORIL brings together decisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Integrating the full scope of international case law for the first time in an easily navigable online environment, ORIL draws upon the expertise of leading scholars and local experts to provide high quality, timely, reports and analysis. Case reports contain: Headnote; Summary of case facts and judicial holdings/arbitral decision or award; Full text of the opinion of the Court/arbitral tribunal; Analytical commentary from scholarly experts; List of cases and instruments cited; Accurate translations into English of key passages of non-English decisions.;The library subscribes to all modules available:;Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts - Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law - Oxford Reports on International Human Rights Law - Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction - Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law - Oxford Reports on International Law in EU Courts - Oxford Reports on International Investment Claims
International Law Reports is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Justis provides the first ever searchable, electronic platform for this material. Covering all significant cases of public international law from 1919 to the present day, the collection spans from the postwar Treaty of Versailles era to a cyberspace-influenced twenty-first century, featuring an enormously diverse range of topics along the way, including: - international boundaries; state and diplomatic immunity; treaties between states; war; terrorism; refugee law.