The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, with comment and analysis from the Financial Times team, plus an archive of the Financial Times (including facsimile of the print edition) from 2005 onwards.;Students and staff can create a personal FT.com logins, that can then be used for off campus access, as well as access via iPhone/ BlackBerry and any other smart mobile. Please use your University email address so that your account can be affiliated to our institutional subscription. Your account can also be used for setting up Markets Portfolios to monitor their performance, saving selected articles into groups and sharing them with students, professors, and the use of MBA Newslines.
For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Gives top executives, and those working to reach senior positions in business information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.
The Economist online offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. It publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) and maintains a searchable online archive that dates back June 1997 (for articles published prior to 1997, you will need to use The Economist Historical Archive). It also offers a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes.;PLEASE NOTE: The Economist are experiencing issues with certain browsers (particularly Chrome) and recommend using Firefox to access content.
Contains company information for 11,000 companies world-wide, daily financial and business news, the full text of the Financial Times. Also includes news from over 2000 global sources with a 40 year archive.
PressReader contains a selection of newspapers and magazines from over 120 countries in over 60 languages.
OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS: Select "sign in" via "Library or Group". Search for University of Essex. Sign in using "OpenID Connect" and select University of Essex.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB) is an off-air recording and media archive service. It allows you to record TV and radio programmes scheduled to be broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last seven days from a selected list of recorded channels. In addition, you can watch programmes from the archive (back to around 2007 for 9 key channels), create clips, and compile your favourite shows into playlists. BoB is produced by the British Universities Film & Video Council (BUFVC), Cambridge Imaging Systems and Bournemouth University.
