Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Speed Databasing - Library Staff Learning Hour

Databases

Below is a list of some other databases that you can access through the Library. You can open them by clicking on the link, and can learn a little bit about them by viewing the corresponding dating profile. For a full list of our databases, have a look at our database A-Z.

Business Source Ultimate (BSU)

Business Source Ultimate provides full text for about 5,000 business and management journals (of which over half are peer-reviewed, academic titles) and other sources. You can find information on management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, and international business


Cairn

Cairn  offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities.


Dalloz en-ligne

Dalloz en-ligne provides access to publications from French legal publisher Dalloz, including codes, revues, and reference materials. We have access to four subject packages: civil; administratif; pénal; and Européen.

Note that Dalloz en-ligne requires a special log in which you can view by clicking get login.


EThOS

EThOS aims to provide a 'single point of access' where researchers the world over can access all theses produced by UK Higher Education. The database can be searched by anyone, but individual users need to register to get access to the full text of theses.


Library Search

Library Search  allows you to search for a range of content available from the Library.


MEDLINE

MEDLINE  gives access to full-text, authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.


Passport

Passport  is a online business information resource providing intelligence on industries, countries and consumers.


PEPweb

PEPweb is the go-to database for psychoanalysis. It provides access to the complete text and illustrations of journals and books in the discipline, as well as the full works of Sigmund Freud.


Project Muse

Project Muse is an interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer-reviewed journals. It provides 100% full-text and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. 


ProQuest dissertations and theses

ProQuest dissertations and theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. 


PubMed Central

PubMed Central  is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Coverage dates back to the 1950's and includes the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.


SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods is intended to help researchers and students with research methodology. SRM contains content from over SAGE books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks, journal articles, videos, and some case studies. 


ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. There is also access to some e-books.


Scopus

Scopus  provides is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, such as scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities


Web of Science

Web of Science indexes the core journals in its the wide general areas of Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, including reviews, editorials, letters, and more. It gives bibliographic details of articles.


Westlaw

Westlaw  is an online source of legal and business information. It provides full-text legislation, case law, law reviews, texts and newspapers from across the world.