Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library eResources: Shibboleth Links

Alternative links to databases

17th-18th century Burney Collection newspapers

Shibboleth users

19th century British pamphlets

Shibboleth

ABSEES online

Shibboleth login

ACM digital library

Institutional login

ACS journals

Institutional login

American Association for the Advancement of Science

Login via your Institution

American periodicals

Institutional login

American Society for Microbiology

Login via your Institution

Annual reviews archive

Institutional Login

Annual reviews

Institutional Login

APA PsycARTICLES

Shibboleth login

APA PsycINFO

Shibboleth login

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Shibboleth login

BMJ Journals

Organisation/Institutional login

Bob (Box of broadcasts)

Login

Brill online

Login with Insitutional Access

British Library newspapers

Shibboleth users

British Library sounds

Home Organisation (UK Access Management Federation) login

British Newspapers 1600 - 1900

Shibboleth users

British periodicals

Institutional login

Business Source Ultimate

Shibboleth login

Cairn

Shibboleth login

Cambridge books online

Shibboleth login

Cambridge Core

Shibboleth

Cambridge histories online

Institutional login

Cambridge journals digital archive

Shibboleth

CCH daily

Institutional login

China : trade, politics and culture, 1793-1980

Login via the UK Access Management Federation

CINAHL Complete

Shibboleth login

Cite them right

Shibboleth login

Community Care Inform : adults

Click on login

Community Care Inform : children

Click on login

Company Reporting

Login

Crime, punishment & popular culture

Shibboleth users

Daily Mail historical archive 1896-2004

Shibboleth users

Dawsonera

Login

De Gruyter Online

Institutional login

Defining gender, 1450-1910

UK Access Management Federation Login (UKFAM)

Digital National Security Archive : The Kissinger transcripts.

Institutional login

Digital theatre plus

Shibboleth login

Discover : UK Data Service

Login

Drama online

Institutional login

Duke University Press journals online

Institutional login

Early European books

Institutional Login

ebook central

Log in

EBSCOHost ebook collection

Shibboleth login

EBSCOHost

Shibboleth login

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2010

Shibboleth users

Edinburgh University Press

Shibboleth login

Eighteenth century collections online

Institutional login

Emerald

Institutional login

Empire online

UK Access Management Federation login (UKFAM)

Fame

Institutional login

Filings Expert

Institutional login

Financial times historical archive 1888-2010

Shibboleth users

Foreign Broadcast Information Service daily reports 1974-1996

UK Federation

Foreign law guide : current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world

Institutional login

Gale Primary Sources

Shibboleth users

Gender : identity and social change

Institutional login

Guilford Publications Inc.

Institutional login

HeinOnline : the modern link to legal history

Shibboleth login

Historic Digimap

Institutional login

Historical abstracts

Shibboleth login

Historical texts

Login

IEEE Xplore digital library

Shibboleth login

Incites journal citation reports

Instutional login

Independent Digital Archive 1986-2012

Shibboleth users

Inderscience

Shibboleth login

Ingentaconnect

Institutional login

International bibliography of the social sciences

Institutional login

International law reports

Institutional login

IOPscience

Institutional login

JISC JournalArchives

Institutional login

John Johnson collection of printed ephemera

Home organisation login

Journals@Ovid

Institutional login

JSTOR Early journal content

Institutional login

JSTOR

Institutional login

JustisOne

Institutional login

Karger

Insitutional login

Kluwer law Online

Institutional login

Lawtel

Institutional login

LEXIS

Alternative Institutional login

Linguistics abstracts online

Shibboleth login

Literary encyclopedia

Login via a subscribing institution

Literary reference center plus

Shibboleth login

Literature online : the home of English and American literature on the World Wide Web

Home organisation login

Liverpool University Press

Institutional login

Macmillan explorers

Institutional login

MAG Online Library

Login via your Institution

Mass observation online

UK Access Management Federation Login (UKFAM)

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

Sign in via your institution

MEDLINE with Full Text

Shibboleth login

Mintel Academic

Institutional login

Mintel Market Sizes

Institutional login

MLA international bibliography

Home organisation login

Nature Publishing Group

Institutional login

New Palgrave dictionary of economics

Institutional login

New York times

Institutional login

NEXIS

Institutional login

OECDiLibrary

Institutional login

Optical Society of America

Institutional login

Orbis

IP login - note online help is inaccessible

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Institutional login

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Institutional login

Oxford English dictionary online

Institutional login

Oxford Handbooks

Institutional login

Oxford journals digitized archive

Institutional login

Oxford journals

Institutional login

Oxford Reports on International Law

Institutional login

Oxford scholarship online

Login with Shibboleth

Passport

Institutional login

Periodicals archive online

Institutional login

Philosopher's index

Shibboleth login

Portland Press

Institutional login

Practical law

Institutional login

Project Euclid

Institutional login

Project Muse E-books

Institutional login

Project Muse

Institutional login

ProQuest dissertations and theses

Shibboleth login

Proquest historical newspapers

Institutional login

Public information online

Institutional login

Rand daily mail

UK Federation

Rockefeller University Press

Institutional login

Romanticism: life, literature & landscape

Login via the UK Access Management Federation

SAGE (SAGE Journals Online)

Login via your institution

Sage Business Cases

Institutional login

SAGE Humanities & Social Science journals archive

Login via your institution

Sage Research Methods

Institutional login

ScienceDirect

Institutional login

Scitation

Click on Sign in via Shibboleth/Athens and select by Organization University of Essex

SCOPUS

Institutional login

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Shibboleth login

Springer Humanities, social sciences and law journal archive

Login via Shibboleth

Springer Nature

Institutional login

State papers online : the government of Britain, 1509-1603

Shibboleth users

Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006

Shibboleth users

Taylor and Francis FRESH Collection

Shibboleth login

Taylor and Francis Online

Shibboleth login

Telegraph Historical Archive 1855-2000

Shibboleth users

Television and Radio Index for Learning and Teaching

Login

Times Digital Archive 1785-2011

Shibboleth users

UK Data Service

Login at the UKDS site - requires registration first

UK Parliamentary Papers

Institutional login

UKPress Online

Institutional login

University of Toronto Press

Institutional login

Vogue archive

Institutional login

Web of Science Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science

Institutional login

Web of Science Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities

Institutional login

Web of Science

Institutional login

Westlaw

Westlaw International

Who's who

Institutional login

Wiley Online Library

Log in with Shibboleth

Women's magazine archive

Institutional login

ZETOC : the British Library electronic table of contents

Shibboleth login