BibliU, a digital eTextbook provider had provided a free trial to hundreds of books that are on your reading lists. Your books can be read online and downloaded through the BibliU apps for Windows, Mac iOS and Android. Check it out at the link above.
Key textbooks on reading lists previously only available in print, made available in e-format by Kortext for University of Essex as free trial of the platform. Check the Excel spreadsheet for links to the textbooks on the Kortext platform.
Temporary free content from Publishers made available during the Covid 19 outbreak
From communal struggle to creative outpourings: uncover the everyday lives of African Americans spanning two turbulent centuries.
A diverse range of primary source material is showcased in this collection that focuses on race relations across social, political, cultural and religious arenas.
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, Brooklyn, and towns and cities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple aspects of the African American community.
Through pamphlets, periodicals, correspondence, official records and in-depth oral histories, it reveals the challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and the expressions of a unique African American culture and identity.
This is an essential resource for the study of the apartheid era in Southern Africa, sourced exclusively from The National Archives UK. It provides unparalleled analysis of South African politics, trade relations, international opinion and humanitarian dilemmas against a backdrop of waning colonialism and mounting world condemnation.
The content spans 30 years, from the election of the National Party in 1948 through to 1980; a period in which South Africa faced increasing international resistance and boycotts, internal strikes and violent demonstrations.
Previously restricted letters, diplomatic dispatches, reports, trial papers, activist biographies and first-hand accounts allow students and researchers to explore in detail the changing relationship of the South African government with its own people and with the wider international community.
This collection of primary sources looks at two centuries of everyday, political, religious, working, trading and administrative life in England during this pivotal epoch.
Documents cover an array of topics relating to England during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, with a significant focus on the lives of ‘everyday’ people. Volumes of correspondence from more prominent families look at governance, politics, monarchy, relations between landowners and tenants, war, politics and relations with England’s neighbours.
The materials offer in-depth case studies of different regions in England from the South East to the Scottish Borders allowing for comparison of experience across the country.
Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict.
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
Sex & Sexuality covers a broad range of topics and is drawn from leading archives around the world. From papers of leading sexologists, to LGBTQI+ personal histories, the collection is an essential resource for the study of human sexuality, its complexities and its history.
Sourced solely from the renowned Kinsey Institute Library & Special Collections, Module I makes available essential primary sources from the tenures of the first three Institute directors: Dr. Alfred C. Kinsey, Dr. Paul Gebhard and Dr. June Reinisch.
While Module II, sourced from archives in the US, UK and Australia, explores LGBTIQ+ personal histories, self-expression and community activism.
Art History Research net (AHRnet) consists of four databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR), Arts + Architecture ProFILES, Arts: Search Research Guides, Review, and Research Sources: THE POSTER. Design Abstracts Retrospective is an ongoing abstracting and indexing service that aims to cover many of the most important design and applied arts journals published during the twentieth century
A repository of freely downloadable mathematical works in progress hosted by the American Mathematical Society as a service to researchers, teachers and students. These draft works include course notes, textbooks, and research expositions in progress. They have not been published elsewhere, and, as works in progress, are subject to significant revision. Visitors are encouraged to download and use these materials as teaching and research aids, and to send constructive comments and suggestions to the authors.
"Teaching Mathematics Online - In the current public health crisis, we are all working quickly to move our classes out of the classroom. Fortunately, even if online teaching and learning are new to you, there is a lot of experience to draw on. On this page we have compiled the best resources we can find for practical strategies that will help you plan and run your course, including web-based resources for a deeper dive into assessment, learning activities, and other aspects of online instruction. Check back often as we update this page with additional information."
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, effective today, we have made our journals available to all (without access control) until 15 June 2020
"Berghahn Books supports its key library partners, ProQuest, EBSCO, and Gardners in granting students unlimited access to their library’s eBooks holdings for a 90-day period. Another important library partner for us, JSTOR, has always offered unlimited user access so you can find a wide selection of our titles going back many years there too. As an early advocate of unlimited-user eBooks, we are proud to contribute to such initiatives especially as a great way to enable broad student access now and in the future"
"For deciding on books for your current or upcoming semester’s class, we provide free digital inspection copies and have also extended the standard review period to 90 days. Sign up for free e-inspection copies at the link above."
As courses transition to online, we are offering a growing number of Open Access texts (many offered in both ePub and .pdf format) available for direct download from our website. View the complete list of OA ebooks on the Bergahn website"
Bloomberg Media Offers College Students Worldwide Free Digital Subscriptions for Three Months.
Bloomberg Media announced that starting April 22, 2020 every college and graduate student across the globe will have free access to Bloomberg.com for the next three months until July 31, 2020.
Students can register with their university email address to access all of Bloomberg.com’s premium news and analysis of business, finance, climate change, technology, politics and more, providing a critical resource to all who are navigating the pandemic.
"The Churchill Archive is designed to support teaching, study, and research, providing an invaluable resource for a wide range of courses. It comprises 800,000 pages of original documents that range from Churchill’s personal correspondence to exchanges between the great leaders of the 19th and 20th centuries."
"The Human Kinetics Library combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring over 150 exclusive ebooks and a selection of videos"
"Bloomsbury Medieval Studies combines high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and curated pedagogical resources in a one-stop digital resource which will support students and scholars across this rich field of study."
"Comprising a diverse range of exceptional book and screenplay content from Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber, Screen Studies is a dynamic and expanding platform. It supports academics and students engaged with studies of film history, theory and practice; as well as other moving image disciplines."
"Bloomsbury Cultural History is an authoritative, peer-reviewed resource showing how people lived their everyday lives throughout history. It provides students and researchers with access to Bloomsbury’s Cultural Histories series, a set of curated, comprehensive, and illustrated reference works, in addition to extensive eBook, and image collections"
"Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies provides systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies worldwide. Using highly structured and original content, users can easily study and compare countries through six key sections: early childhood, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education. Combined with existing eBooks, articles, and helpful research tools, students can study and build an understanding of education systems, policies, and the nature of childhood and youth experience in different countries throughout the world."
"British Online Archives is one of the United Kingdom’s leading academic publishers.
Our goal is to provide students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences with access to unique collections of primary source documents.
To this end, our website hosts over 3 million records drawn from both private and public archives. These records are organised thematically, covering 1,000 years of world history, from politics and warfare to slavery and medicine.
Whether you’re an individual interested in your family’s history, a librarian looking for ways to adapt in the digital age, or a professor in search of innovative teaching tools, we have something to meet your needs."
"BoB is now accessible for all of your students in the EU - from today.
We realise what an extremely difficult time this is for our members and we would like to provide as much support as possible. We will be opening up our 'BoB Roaming' service for all universities using BoB for no extra cost, until the end of July. Please note that due to licencing restrictions BoB is not currently available outside of the EU."
Britannica Academic is essential for college and university students, researchers, and faculty conducting research at home. As the world’s leading general reference database, Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights. Continuity of study for your students is something we know is critical and our team is here to help you get set up with free access. N.B Contacted. We will update this when content becomes available. Demonstration video
Business Expert Press (BEP) are offering BLA member institutions temporary access to over 900 DRM-free ebooks, covering the topics taught in MBA courses. The books are applied and concise and are written to help students quickly improve their understanding of business topics.
"Cambridge Elements are a new concept in academic publishing and scholarly communication, combining the best features of books and journals. They consist of original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organised into focused series edited by leading scholars, and provide comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences.
Conceived from the start for a digital environment, and with the ability to be regularly updated, they provide a dynamic reference resource for graduate students, researchers, and practitioners."
We have a trial to Elsevier’s ClinicalKey Student Nursing until 29 July 2020 What is ClinicalKey?
A virtual learning platform that provides access to over ninety textbooks, as well as study tools and teaching materials, to you and your students. ClinicalKey Student supports the self-directed learning of your students and allows you to create digital learning materials, send reading assignments, embed links in online lectures and share teaching materials created by experts in nursing education. In addition, we have also curated a selection of nursing resources (short skills videos and mini cases to supplement your remote teaching strategies in an online hub that you can utilise to engage your students as they learn from home. We will be updating the hub with new content weekly and will provide links to informative webinars hosted by your peers, sharing best practice approaches to teaching remotely.
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals. Today, the independent database contains ca. 12000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Drama Online has provided us with a trial for all their content, including:
- Aurora Metro Books
- Playwrights Canada Press
- Critical Studies & Performance Practice Annual Update 2019
- Royal Shakespeare Company Live Collection 1
- Royal Shakespeare Company Live Collection 2
- Globe on Screen 2
- The Hollow Crown
- The National Theatre Collection
- Classic Spring Oscar Wilde Collection
- Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy on Screen
"Faculty Select includes Open Educational Resources and DRM-Free EBSCO eBooks. Open Educational Resources can be accessed and shared with students and colleagues openly and freely. Faculty members and academics wishing to access specific eBooks on the EBSCOHost platform found on Faculty Select will need to contact Library Acquisitions to make the purchase request. "
"EBSCO and Harvard Business Publishing are pleased to offer libraries free unlimited user access to the Harvard Business Review E-Book Subscription Collection until May 30, 2020.
This ground-breaking collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. With over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series, faculty will be available to quickly provide relevant digital materials for their students."
"In the wake of university closings, online and virtual classes have become a key component in the continuity of studies for students and instructors.
Edward Elgar Publishing has been developing a library of resources for teaching in the fields we publish and we are pleased to offer free access to pertinent content through our Elgaronline digital platform.
We would also like to remind you that no matter what your area of interest, the introductory chapters of most of our publications are available for viewing as well."
ScienceDirect Textbooks: The 256 textbooks currently on ScienceDirect will be automatically entitled to all active ScienceDirect customers until 15th June 2020. Please see the list of books on the website.
Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers from arts and the humanities, social sciences, science and technology. This database contains more than 2,800 indexed journal titles, with over 1,600 of these available in full text.
This is a significant collection of digitised primary source material dating from the 16th to 21st centuries. It comprises four archives:
- GBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I
- LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II
- Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
- International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture
"Gale In Context: Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world."
Note: You may be prompted to enter with a password.
"Gale Health and Wellnessis a comprehensive consumer health resource that provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues."
Note: You may be prompted to enter with a password.
Gale In Context: Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective, allowing students to critically analyse and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Note: You may be prompted to enter with a password.
Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases into a single digital environment that allows researchers to search across a library's resources to discover and analyse content in entirely new ways. No other publisher offers this combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing – all enriched by features and design that breathe new life into the study of literature.Currently, users can cross-search these collections with Gale Literature:
- Literature Criticism Online – one of the largest, most extensive compilations of literary commentary available
- Literature Resource Center – up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world
- LitFinder – a wealth of literary works, including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online – signed scholarly essays that provide essential context to understand the careers and writings of more than 12,000 authors from all time periods and all parts of the world
- Something About the Author Online – engaging biographies of classic, contemporary, and emerging authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature
- Contemporary Authors Online – current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors
"Provides critical overviews of novels from various cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure as well as the work's cultural and historical significance."
Note: You may be prompted to enter with a password.
The archival collections cover a wide range of fringe political movements. It focuses on political extremism and radical thought, with material from groups in the far right and radical left. The collections cover the period from the 1900s to 2010s and include propaganda, periodicals, official records and oral histories.
The most ambitious project of its kind, the content of Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive is carefully reviewed by a renowned board of scholars and thematically arranged. It covers a wide spectrum of interests related to the history of slavery: legal issues; the Caribbean; children and women under slavery; modes of resistance; and much more.
Login by clicking log in and using the Campus Access link
The Statista Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.
Choose to login using 'Shibboleth'
JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Watch our scientific video articles. JoVE is happy to provide all of our Education video content free to use in STEM teaching efforts through June 15th.
Science Education: 11 Education Collections -
- Basic Biology
- Advanced Biology
- Environmental Sciences
- Clinical Skills
- Lab Manual: BIO
- Core: BIO
"First, we are expediting the release of a new set of 26 journal archives in Public Health, making them openly accessible through Dec 31st 2020.
We also have an expanded set of content that is available upon request to institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19:
For participating academic institutions that currently license some, but not all, JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections, we will turn on access to all unlicensed collections at no cost. We are working with publishers to make more than 20,000 books available at no charge for JSTOR-participating academic institutions and secondary schools that do not participate in our books program. The number of books available through this effort is growing daily as more publishers opt in"
"Karger is making all published Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles freely available until the end of 2020, in order to support current research initiatives and community health. To make them easy to find, they have been grouped in a “Coronavirus Topic Article Package”.
"Accordingly, in the spirit of James Loeb’s original vision “to make the beauty and learning, the philosophy and wit of the great writers of ancient Greece and Rome once more accessible” at a time when they are sorely needed, the Trustees of the Loeb Classical Library and Harvard University Press announce that subscriptions to the digital Loeb Classical Library are made free to schools and universities impacted by COVID-19 until June 30, 2020. "
Core digital learning platforms, McGraw-Hill Connect and ALEKS, are available for free to any student and instructor who needs it for the remainder of this Spring 2020 term. Core digital learning platforms, McGraw-Hill Connect and ALEKS, are available for free to any student and instructor who needs it for the remainder of this Spring 2020 term
The Metropolitan Opera announced that it would stream encore presentations from the award-winning Live in HD series of cinema transmissions on the company website for the duration of the closure. The new offering will begin on Monday, March 16 with the 2010 HD performance of Bizet’s Carmen. All “Nightly Met Opera Streams” will begin at 7:30pm and will remain available via the homepage of metopera.org for 20 hours. The homepage link will open the performance on the Met Opera on Demand streaming service. The performance will also be viewable on all Met Opera on Demand apps.
"The MIT Press is offering libraries complimentary access to its catalog of eBooks on MIT Press Direct through the end of May 2020 to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely. N.B The library has arranged a free trial of MIT Press Direct through to 31 May 2020
For the duration of this crisis, all Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries’ Institutional Repository, The Knowledge Bank
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 703 textbooks, with more being added all the time.
Choose sign in and login via Shibboleth. Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Features more than 8 hours of video content; ideal for online/distance learning. For more information please see the user guide.
Click on the link above and choose to sign in via Shibboleth.
The library has arranged trial access (until 26th May 2020) to the following:
Advanced Practice Nursing - Health Library
Anesthesiology Collection - Health Library
Board Review Series Collection - Health Library
Clerkship Collection - Health Library
Emergency Medicine Collection - Health Library
Health Library: ACSM's Certification Suite
Health Library: Exercise Science
Internal Medicine Perpetual Access 2019 - Health Library
Made Incredibly Easy Collection - Health Library
ObGyn Collection - Health Library
Occupational Therapy Collection - Health Library
Oncology Collection - Health Library
Orthopedic Surgery Collection - Health Library
PA Rotations/Specialties Collection - Health Library
PA-Core Education Collection - Health Library
Pathology - Health Library
Physical Therapy Collection - Health Library
Premium Basic Sciences Collection - Health Library
Premium Pharmacy Collection - Health Library
Psychiatry Collection - Health Library 2019
Speech Language Hearing Collection - Health Library
Surgery Collection - Health Library
"We know these are unprecedented times for you and your students—the Visible Body team wants to help. We are offering faculty and students at accredited institutions FREE use of Visible Body Courseware to ensure your curricula and students’ studies stay on track. To obtain access, instructors at accredited institutions must request an instructor code. Students can ONLY get access from their instructor. Students are not eligible for free access by requesting an account directly from Visible Body."
Is an award-winning diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Quickly search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or review travel or medication-related events at the point of care. In minutes, you can turn to that worried mother, anxious teen, or uneasy senior and give them an accurate diagnosis. With our peer-reviewed clinical content, world’s best medical image library, and exclusive Sympticon™ technology backing you up, even complex presentations can be diagnosed with confidence. Link to setup app
Paris Musées, a collection of 14 museums in Paris have recently made high-res digital copies of 100,000 artworks freely available to the public on their collections website. Artists with works in the archive include Rembrandt, Monet, Picasso, Cézanne, and thousands of others.
"Pearson is committed to providing support and continuity to learners and educators around the world, as the whole Higher Education community prepares to move online. We’re giving free access to our core range of HE and English language online courseware to support you at this time."
We’ve developed helpful free resources such as online webinars on remote learning and actionable articles on utilising online communication tools to help you plan, prepare and rise above the challenges of COVID-19.
We have arranged a free trial to the following Policy Press titles:
Journal of Poverty and Social Justice
Evidence & Policy
Policy & Politics
Voluntary Sector Review
Families, Relationships and Societies
Critical and Radical Social Work
International Journal of Care and Caring
Journal of Gender-Based Violence
Politics Trove facilitates a rounded and complete study of politics. Its powerful search facility means you can delve deeper into your title, navigate more easily, and connect with additional resources in your own institution’s library collection. For the first time Politics Trove enables you to search and interrogate the wealth of Oxford’s textbook politics list.
Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on their platform. MUSE expects to announce additional participants and will continually update the list of publishers offering free access to content on the Project Muse website
"Your subscription to Project Syndicate can help you make sense of issues, ideas, trends, and events in the news – quickly, reliably, and with the unique resources available to the world’s largest and most experienced provider of original, globally-sourced commentary.
Featuring exclusive contributions by prominent political leaders, policymakers, scholars, business leaders, and civic activists from more than
100 countries, Project Syndicate offers unrivaled insight into the topics commanding the world’s attention."
62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
"PsycLearn is a digital learning resource that uses interactive technology to immerse students in course content. Please click on the link above to complete the form and we will reach out within the next day or two with details on how to access your free 60-day trial of PsycLearn: Research Methods. Trial access is only available to educators. Please use an email address associated with your institution. Instructor status to be verified before trial access is granted."
"With university classrooms and libraries shuttered because of the COVID-19 crisis, scholars are facing disruptions not only in their teaching lives but also in their ability to access research materials. In response, many academic presses have made hundreds of their titles freely accessible online. The Public Books Database aims to catalog such resources in a single location and to highlight titles of particular interest."
Rockefeller University Press stands with the scientific community as we collectively confront the COVID-19 pandemic, and Journal of Cell Biology (JCB), Journal of Experimental Medicine (JEM ), and Journal of General Physiology (JGP) have taken proactive measures to assist researchers during this challenging time.
To assist researchers and institutions adjusting to working remotely, we are temporarily making all articles free to read until May 31, 2020, after which time, subscription access will be reenabled.
As you navigate the transition to online teaching, we wanted to let you know that we’re here to help. We have opened up access to the following complimentary resources to help you manage the move to online as seamlessly as possible:
- Access to SAGE eTextbooks and learning resources to ensure your students have the content they need for the revision and assessment periods
- Instant lecturer access to electronic inspection copies so you can review and select books to use in your teaching without delay
- Use of the wide range of instructor and student online resources accompanying many of our textbooks
- 90-day access to our digital library products including SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Video, SAGE Business Cases and SAGE Research Methods Video
- Personal support from your local consultant on any queries you may have
- Expert insight and advice on moving classes online and supporting your students through the transition to online learning
- Open access to the latest research on online teaching and COVID-19
SoftChalk, the education company that provides the premier online lesson creation and student interaction tool, is offering assistance to academic institutions and organizations to help educators meet the demands created by school closings and the temporary shift to online course delivery during the COVID-19 threat.
SoftChalk is offering free access to SoftChalk Cloud from now through May 31, 2020 to anyone who may need it to quickly and easily create online lessons and course materials for delivery to students.
How To Quickly Get Started With SoftChalk:
Open an account with soft chalk. Get started by reviewing our Video Tutorials. (This short introduction to creating an online lesson is a good place to start). Refer to our Quick Start Guide for any additional assistance. Our Support Team is ready to provide assistance as needed.
Our central resource hub contains links to relevant research from our journals and books, as well as additional commentary on COVID19. Our editors are also selecting pertinent content to highlight. Overall more than 12,000 pieces of journal and book content are free to access, and will continue to be so for as long as needed. Nature and Scientific American have also released podcasts from global experts on the pandemic and its development, and Nature Briefing continues to provide the latest research updates.
We are encouraging users to get in touch if they are not able to access an article that they believe to be important in both understanding and addressing this emergency, and we will ensure that this is added to the resource.
We continue to work with our authors, editors and researchers to encourage early sharing of research submitted to all our journals through preprints and continue to strongly urge authors submitting articles related to this emergency to share underlying datasets relating to the outbreak as rapidly and widely as possible
Login by clicking log in and using the Campus Access link
An extensive statistics platform covering over 1.5 million data sets (and adding an additional 500 each day) with revenue forecasts from 2015 to 2022 on over 400 industries. Data is collected from over 22,500 sources covering over 75,000 different topics. The platform can be broken down into different elements including: Statistics : where you can choose your industry e.g. Consumer goods, Retail & Trade. Reports : This section is very comprehensive and you can select : - Dossiers which are a quick quantitative overview of a topic. These are in house reports which contain the most recent and relevant statistics concerning a single subject. You can export these in PowerPoint or PDF format.
- Outlook Reports which are trend forecasts
- Surveys which are market insights from an expert and consumer perspective
- Toplists which are company ranking for sales and analysis
- Market studies
- Industry Reports which are perfect for highlighting key figures for a particular industry sector. These are updated annually and contain textual information as well as numerical data such as turnover and revenue.
- Global Business Cities Reports which are ranking and key statistics on particular cities.
- Brand reports contain insights into the brand itself
- Country reports
- Further studies which are more in-depth reports Outlooks; these provide information on specific areas and help you identify the potential in those areas. This can include forecasts, detailed market insights and key performance indicators.
- Consumer Market outlook
- Digital Market Outlook
- Mobility Market Outlook
- Country Outlook
- Technology Market Outlook
"At this time textBOX would like to make a simple offer of help to the university community – free advice and guidance on image descriptions to support you as you transition to online teaching. If you have a question about writing image descriptions and alt-text, please do get in touch – we’re more than happy to help you.
We hope this helps to support you and your students during this challenging time. This offer extends for the next 3 months until the end of June 2020.
We would also be happy to write articles about image descriptions for specific types of content, for instance, graphs or diagrams or kittens, if this would be of interest. Please let us know if there are particular areas where advice would be welcome and we’ll write some guidelines for the community.
You can also visit our textGALLERY for some image description inspiration. And some nice pictures.
Remember that searchBOX, the accessible publishing directory, is also available for free. searchBOX contains the contact details and accessibility statement links for over 3,750 publishers, imprints and ebook vendors. We’ve recently added a new Favourites features to searchBOX, so you can build your own personal list of frequently contacted suppliers.
ASPIRE also provides open-access, detailed reviews of publisher and vendor accessibility statements to help with procurement decisions and supporting your students’ needs. You can review the ASPIRElists for platforms and publishers, or read about what publishers and platforms are doing at ASPIREstories.
University of Michigan Press will make all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read for the remainder of the academic term.
Beginning on Friday, March 20, access restrictions will be removed for all 1,150+ titles in the UMP EBC until the end of June 2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized. Note they will be free-to-read, not to download, during this time.
For the Education Community: As a growing number of schools are being affected by COVID-19, Wiley is aiming to ensure instructors who need to teach remotely have the necessary tools to help their students. Beginning today, instructors without an adopted online learning solution, such as WileyPLUS, Knewton Alta or zyBooks, can receive free access for their students for the remainder of the Spring 2020 term. Instructors teaching at impacted institutions can request access to WileyPLUS or Knewton Alta here; instructors looking for zyBooks access can apply on the Zybooks website ( For current WileyPLUS and Knewton Alta instructors, Customer Success Specialists are equipped to provide additional support, including extension of due dates, adjusting assignments or increasing the capacity to work remotely.