Skip to main content

System Upgrade

E-Resources

Many e-resources may still be accessed via an alternative route.

To do this go to the homepage of the resource you wish to use and look the login variously named as the, Shibboleth login, institutional login, home organisation login, UK federation login, or academic sign. N.B Not the 'Athens login' we do not use 'Athens'.

Or, you can use the links below to access sites via Shibboleth.

List of E-Resources

17th-18th century Burney Collection newspapers Shibboleth users
19th century books from the British Library 19th century British newspapers Shibboleth users
19th century British pamphlets Shibboleth users
ABSEES online Shibboleth login
American Doctoral Dissertations Shibboleth login
American periodicals Shibboleth login
Annual bibliography of English language and literature Organisation login
Artemis primary sources Shibboleth users
British cartoon archive British Library sounds Home Organisation (UK Access Management Federation) login
British newspaper archive British Newspapers 1600 - 1900 Shibboleth users
British periodicals Home Organisation login
Business Source Complete Shibboleth login
Cambridge books online Shibboleth login
Cambridge histories online : British & European history collection Institutional login
Cambridge journals digital archive Shibboleth login
Cambridge journals online Shibboleth login
CINAHL Complete Shibboleth login
Conference proceedings citation index Institutional login
Discover : UK Data Service Early English books online Home organisation login
EBSCOHost ebook collection Shibboleth login
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2010 Shibboleth users
Edinburgh University Press Shibboleth login
Eighteenth century collections online UK Federation login
Eurostat New Cronos Financial times historical archive 1888-2010 Shibboleth users
HeinOnline : the modern link to legal history Shibboleth login
Historical abstracts Shibboleth login
Historical texts House of Commons parliamentary papers Home Organisation login
IEEE Xplore digital library Shibboleth login
IMF eLibrary Text Collection International law reports Home organisation login
JISC JournalArchives UK federation login
JISC Media Hub UK federation login
John Johnson collection of printed ephemera Home organisation login
Journal citation reports : science edition Shibboleth login
Journal citation reports. Social sciences edition Shibboleth login
JSTOR current scholarship program Institutional login
JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive. Early journal content Institutional login
LEXIS Library Academic sign-in
MEDLINE with Full Text Shibboleth login
MLA international bibliography Home organisation login
New York times Institutional login
News Vault Shibboleth users
Oxford English dictionary online Login with Shibboleth
Oxford journals Shibboleth login
Oxford journals digitized archive Shibboleth login
Oxford scholarship online Login with Shibboleth
Periodicals archive online Home organisation login
Philosopher's index Shibboleth login
PI navigator Shibboleth login
ProQuest dissertations and theses Shibboleth login
Proquest historical newspapers Shibboleth login
PsycARTICLES Shibboleth login
SAGE (SAGE Journals Online) Login via your institution
ScienceDirect Institutional login
SpringerLink Institutional login
State papers online : the government of Britain 1509-1714. Shibboleth users
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 Shibboleth users
Times Digital Archive 1785-2008 Shibboleth users
Vogue archive Shibboleth login
Web of Science Shibboleth
Wiley Online Library Institutional login
Wilson art index Shibboleth login
ZETOC : the British Library electronic table of contents Shibboleth login